Books Consulting About Contact
  TheBook TheAuthor Praise Slideshow  


About the Editor

The Honorable Lynne A. Battaglia (J.D., 1974, University of Maryland) has been a Maryland Court of Appeals Judge from the Third Appellate Circuit since 2001. She previously served as United States Attorney for the District of Maryland (1993–2001), as Chief of Staff to U.S. Senator Barbara A. Mikulski (1991–1993), as Chief of the Criminal Investigations Division under Maryland Attorney General J. Joseph Curran (1988–1991), as Senior Trial Attorney within the Office of Special Litigation in the Department of Justice (1984–1988), as Assistant U.S. Attorney for the District of Maryland (1978–1984), and as a lawyer with the firm of Semmes, Bowen & Semmes, of Baltimore (1974–1978). Judge Battaglia has received numerous honors and awards, including, in 2007, being elected to membership in the American Law Institute and, in 2010, being inducted into the Howard County Women's Hall of Fame. She currently serves as Chair of the Maryland Professionalism Center and as Chair of the Editorial Committee of the Finding Justice Project.

About the Contributors

Phoebe A. Haddon is Chancellor of Rutgers University in Camden and the former Dean of the University of Maryland School of Law.
The Honorable Andrea M. Leahy is a Judge on the Maryland Court of Special Appeals.
The Honorable Diane O. Leasure, retired, is the former Circuit Administrative Judge for the 5th Judicial Circuit of Maryland.
Michelle R. Mitchell is an attorney and shareholder in the firm of Wharton, Levin, Ehrmantraut & Klein, of Annapolis.
Jane C. Murphy is Laurence M. Katz Professor at the University of Baltimore School of Law.
The Honorable Julie Rubin is an Associate Judge of the Baltimore City Circuit Court, 8th Judicial Circuit.



All content © GFT Publishing. All rights reserved. Cannot be reproduced without permission. Website designed by Morgan Pfaelzer.